[18] Spare time usage while living with family, again

Q: If I live with family how much of my spare time will go to kids?
%%A: Experience shows 50% – 80% (unscientific)

Q: Did I spend my spare time on the wrong things? I am keenly aware of such mistakes. I would say as a student (and interview preparation) I was exceptional in terms of spending spare time on the right things.

Right after MSFM I felt such relief n freedom but soon that huge amount of spare time was absorbed by …?

I analyzed, even recorded, my spare time % usage during Mac days.

–Xp on Sep 2018 trip

  • Blogging
  • Preparation for outing.
  • “Outing” after dinner with kids? 1.5 – 3H
  • Family laptop set-up? 3-6 hours
  • Mandatory visits.. not only dental and cholesterol
  • Help boy with math? 5-10 hours
  • Repairs… not only luggage, fan …
  • Met Raymond for 3H
  • Two polyclinic visits + discussions ? 5-10 hours

Leave a comment