##[19]a few games I Aced visibly #MSFM,belly

Title is lousy. No point improving it.

I /aced / killed / thrived at/ many games. Most visible and most profitable game in this list is tech IV, including

  • 1a) branching out to c# and c++
  • 1b) quant self-study to impress many technology interviewers

The above topic already has many many posts in my blogs. Below are other games I excelled in:

  1. excellent grades up to college Year 1
  2. Earned MSFM with flying colors at age 42 — sustained focus, self mastery
  3. paid off multiple rental properties + my own home, by age 43. All in good locations with reliable rental demand.

Some domains are not really competitive “games” but still I excelled visibly:

  1. no belly (as Nick pointed out); weight loss in late 2018, along with pull-up. Jogging habit.
  2. keeping burn rate very low, and achieving some form of ffree around age 30 and again at 43

It’s instructive to recognize the pattern.

  • I think in each game, I had some talent, and a long-term consistent effort.
  • External positive feedback is far from powerful , immediate or frequent, so internal motivation is crucial.
  • All are individual games, not team games. Note promotion is not my game and I don’t need to kill this game to be comfortable and satisfied.

Leave a comment